The Best Day Ever

Today is the best day, ever..

I slept past my alarm,
Burnt the toast
and ran out of coffee creme for my morning jolt

I missed the XP bus, and found no seat on the local.
Traffic snarled and I got into work late.

It rained, and I got wet,
and discovered to late that hole in the bottom of my shoe

I wasn’t promoted,
Didn’t win the lottery

and no one brought an automatic weapon in to work/school/church

I’ll go home, after probably sitting in traffic
and I will sleep peacefully

hopping tomorrow will be as equally wonderful as today

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

