Moved by Music

I am not particularly picky when it comes to music. I love it all (although, personally, I find Country and Reggae music to be formulaic) . Sometimes that experience is independent of the lyrics; a good beat is enough to get my toe taping.

And other times I’ll enjoy some clever lyrics and care little for the music:

“Now I’m towing my car. There’s a hole in the roof.
My possessions are causing me suspicions but there’s no proof”
(Don’t dream its over, Crowded house)

And then there are some songs where the music, lyrics, and mood come so perfectly together that I am moved. And not surprisingly, they are all love songs.

These two have always moistened my eyes

And this one always turns a smile.

Leave a Reply

