From lines to patterns

Lines and Patterns of piping

Mother Nature abhors a straight line, Conversely, we humans seem to  love them.

I don’t know if there is any poetry in this picture, but I think there is something ‘organic’ in seeing the interior of the building; as if viewing in its prenatal state.

This shot is of the Mission Street apartments (under construction) from my vantage point of the JP Morgan building, across the street. I snapped this shot because I liked the way the pipe lines intersect.

Sadly, as the building grows it will eventually eclipse my view of the AT&T park (Giants stadium) and the the bay beyond.

One thought on “From lines to patterns

Leave a Reply

