Daily Prompt: Visiting a new hotel? Scope out the bathroom!

When arriving at a new hotel the first room I head for this the bathroom.

But not for utilitarian purposes. I rate a hotel’s hospitality by the care they take in this room.

I realize that for many people its the view or the bed that are evaluated during a hotel stay, but I am more impressed by shiny tiles and gleaming porcelain. And don’t get me started on the amenities: the quality of little bath soaps and shampoos score major points in my book.

And though I  never use that magnifying mirror right next to the shower, the phone by the toilet, or the hair blower under the sink (why is that always under the sink, and why does it get it’s on blanket?); somehow just having these  in the room makes me feel welcome.

Leave a Reply

